Clerk and Recorder Holidays and Events

Events

There are no events scheduled at this time.

2019 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Office ScheduleWe wish you and your loved ones a Merry Christmas and Happy Holiday Season!

In celebration, all our offices will be closed Tuesday and Wednesday, December 24-25, and Wednesday, January 1.

The North Office will be open as usual 8:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. on Saturday, December 21 and 28. The 24-hour registration renewal kiosk at North is available. Kiosks also are at two King Soopers locations – Stetson Hills and Hancock & Academy during store hours. For motor vehicle transactions, please use online services https://mydmv.colorado.gov

The 2019 holiday schedule for the El Paso County Clerk & Recorder’s Office is shown below. Our office will be closed on the following days.

HOLIDAY DATE DAY OF WEEK
New Year’s Day January 1 Tuesday
Martin Luther King Jr. Day January 21 Monday
Presidents’ Day February 18 Monday
Memorial Day May 27 Monday
Independence Day July 4 Thursday
Labor Day September 2 Monday
Veterans Day November 11 Monday
Thanksgiving Day November 28 Thursday
Day After Thanksgiving November 29 Friday
Christmas Eve December 24 Tuesday
Christmas Day December 25 Wednesday